Senator Wagner Takes Oath of Office

Harrisburg – Sen. Scott Wagner (R-28) was sworn into office today in the Senate Chamber, beginning his first full term representing the people of the 28th Senatorial District.

The ceremony took place this afternoon as the Senate convened for the 2015-16 legislative session. Senator Wagner was first elected in March 2014 after winning a special election through an historic write-in campaign.  In November, voters elected him to a full, four-year term.

“Voters first sent me to Harrisburg in March to end business as usual, and I remain committed to that effort,” said Wagner. “Since then, the Senate saw progress on issues such as property tax elimination and paycheck protection, as well as a change in leadership. We have much work to do, and I look forward to getting down to business now that the new session has convened.  I am determined to keep the momentum going from last session and see the major issues through to passage for the people of Pennsylvania.”

Born and raised on a farm in York Township, Senator Wagner is a lifelong resident of York County. He is president and owner of York-based Penn Waste, Inc. and KBS Trucking in Thomasville, Pennsylvania. (Full Bio)

The 28th Senatorial District includes part of York County consisting of the City of York and the townships of Chanceford, Codorus, East Hopewell, Fawn, Heidelberg, Hellam, Hopewell, Lower Chanceford, Lower Windsor, Manchester, Manheim, North Codorus, North Hopewell, Paradise, Peach Bottom, Shrewsbury, Spring Garden, Springfield, West Manchester, Windsor and York.  The district also includes the boroughs of Cross Roads, Dallastown, Delta, East Prospect, Fawn Grove, Felton, Glen Rock, Hallam, Jacobus, Jefferson, Loganville, New Freedom, New Salem, North York, Railroad, Red Lion, Seven Valleys, Shrewsbury, Spring Grove, Stewartstown, West York, Windsor, Winterstown, Wrightsville, Yoe and Yorkana.


CONTACT: Erin Marsicano (717) 787-3817